ESSO - Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services

(An Autonomous Body under the Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India)
Home Awards Young Achiever Award 2016

Young Achiever Award 2016

Ms. M. Vijaya Sunanda, Scientist-C, ESSO-INCOIS, is being selected for the Young Achiever Award-2016 from Indian Society of Remote Sensing (ISRS).

This award recognizes and promotes innovative contributions, in the field of Remote sensing and Geo-spatial science, technology and applications, made by young scientists in the country.

It is presented every four years to a talented young scientist to enable participation in the ISPRS Congress which is a special platform that allows direct interaction with experts and specialists.

The ISPRS 2016 Congress - Prague- "From Human History to the Future with Spatial Information" will be held during July 12 - 19, 2016 (