ESSO - Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services

(An Autonomous Body under the Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India)
Home Awards ICHL2013

ICHL2013: Award for excellence in Humanitarian Action to ESSO-INCOIS

The Awards for Excellence in Humanitarian Action have been established by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM ), Raipur to recognize those institutions which have distinguished themselves through outstanding contributions to humanitarian action in India. Disaster management heroes in four categories were felicitated and acknowledged during the Valedictory Session of ICHL 2013: International Conference on Humanitarian Logistics on 3rd December 2013.

In the category of Early Warning and Dissemination, ESSO- INCOIS, Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services, Hyderabad was conferred the ICHL 2013 Award for Excellence in Humanitarian Action. The Chief Guest of the event, Dr. Anil Kakodkar, DAE Homi Bhabha Chair Professor & Former Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission, Government of India and Prof. B.S. Sahay, Director, IIM Raipur felicitated and acknowledged the awardees. Dr. T Srinivasa Kumar received the award on behalf of ESSO-INCOIS, Hyderabad.

Awardees were selected by an eminent jury that was chaired by Gen. Vij, Former Chief of Army Staff and Former Vice Chairman, NDMA, Govt. of India and consisted of Shri K M Singh, Hon'ble Member, NDMA, Govt. of India and Shri PP Shrivastav, IAS (Retd), Former Member, North Eastern Council, Govt. of India. Prof. N. Vinod Chandra Menon, Former Member, NDMA, Govt. of India and Conference Co-Chair ICHL 2013 assisted the jury.