ESSO - Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services

(An Autonomous Body under the Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India)
Home Awards National Geoscience Award 2014

National Geoscience Award 2014

Dr. T. M. Balakrishnan Nair, Dr. R. Harikumar, Dr. Francis P. A. and Ms. Sandhya K. G., scientists from ESSO-INCOIS received National Geoscience Award -2014 instituted by Ministry of Mines, Govt. of India from Shri. Pranab Mukharjee, the Hon. President of India, during a function held in Rashtrapathi Bhavan on 5th April 2016. The award was given to them in recognition of their outstanding contributions in the field of Geosciences.